Cardio Metabolic Research at Leeds

Upcoming Events

Exercise training in heart failure with preserved ejection fraction: A molecular explanation

Dr Volker Adams , Technische Universitat Dresden

Hosted by Klaus Witte
Thursday 27th September, 2018
12:00: Worsley 9.57

Cardio Metabolic Seminar: Clinical and genetic heterogeneity in primary lymphoedema

Dr Pia Ostergaard, St George's University of London

Hosted by David Beech
Tuesday 2nd October, 2018
12:00: Worsley SR (8.43X and 8.43Y)

Scorpions, snakes, insecticides and coffee: insights into the mechanisms of calcium-dependent arrhythmias

Professor Hector Valdivia, University of Wisconsin

Hosted by John Colyer
Thursday 11th October, 2018
15:00: Roger Stevens Lecture Theatre 17

SBMS Seminar: How can we rejuvenate the regenerative capacity of the heart

Dr Georgina Ellison-Hughes, Kings College London

Hosted by Andrew Smith
Thursday 1st November, 2018
13:00:

Cardio Metabolic Seminar

Dr Eylem Levelt, University of Leeds

Thursday 15th November, 2018
12:00: Worsley 9.60

Cardiovascular Seminar

Dr Niamh Forde, University of Leeds

Hosted by Helen Picton
Thursday 24th January, 2019
12:00: tbc

Cardiovascular Seminar

Dr Patrick Coughlin, Addenbrookes

Hosted by Marc Bailey
Thursday 21st February, 2019
12:00: tbc

MCRC Research Retreat 2019

21st-22nd March 2019

Thursday 21st March, 2019
08:00:

MCRC Research Retreat 2019

21st-22nd March 2019

Friday 22nd March, 2019
08:00:
See also Web Page

Cardio Metabolic Seminar

Professor Mary Sheppard, St George's, University of London

Hosted by Kathryn Griffin
Thursday 23rd May, 2019
12:00: tbc

Cardio Metabolic Seminar

Professor Bijan Modarai, Kings College London

Hosted by Marc Bailey
Thursday 20th June, 2019
12:00: tbc

What's Happening

27 September 2018: Exercise training in heart failure with preserved ejection fraction: A molecular explanation ... more

02 October 2018: Cardio Metabolic Seminar: Clinical and genetic heterogeneity in primary lymphoedema ... more

11 October 2018: Scorpions, snakes, insecticides and coffee: insights into the mechanisms of calcium-dependent arrhythmias ... more

Athena Swan