Cardio Metabolic Research at Leeds

Upcoming Events

DTSD Seminar: Heart failure and ejection fraction: what is it?

Professor Mark Kearney

Wednesday 4th September, 2019
13:30: Worsley 8.34a

DTSD Seminar: Shedding light on the interactions between Fc gamma receptors and their ligands

Euan Baxter

Wednesday 11th September, 2019
13:00: Worsley 8.34a

DTSD Seminar: Piezo1 in Pancreas, Pericytes and Patients

Dr Piru Sukumar

Wednesday 18th September, 2019
13:00: Worsley 9.60

DTSD Seminar: 'Direct activation of Piezo1 channels by shear stress in endothelial cells' and 'Structure determination of cardiovascular ion channels by cryoEM'

Dr Jian Shi and Dr David Wright

Wednesday 2nd October, 2019
13:00: tbc

DTSD Seminar: Understanding small molecule activation and inhibition of TRPC1/4/5 channels.

Dr Claudia Bauer

Wednesday 9th October, 2019
13:00: tbc

Ad-hoc SBMS Seminar: Regulation of TRPM Channels by G-proteins and phosphoinositides

Professor Tibor Rohacs, Rutgers University

Hosted by Nikita Gamper
Friday 11th October, 2019
14:00:
See also Web Page

DTSD Seminar

Dr Niamh Forde and Dr Stephen Baker

Wednesday 23rd October, 2019
13:00: tbc

Cardio Metabolic Seminar

Dr Viktor Lukacs, School of Biomedical Sciences

Hosted by Robin Bon
Thursday 24th October, 2019
13:00:

SBMS Seminar

Dr Emma Hart, University of Bristol

Hosted by Bryan Taylor
Thursday 24th October, 2019
15:00:
See also Web Page

Cardio Metabolic Seminar

Dr Viktor Lukacs, University of Leeds

Hosted by Robin Bon
Thursday 31st October, 2019
14:00:

Cardio Metabolic Seminar

Dr Jacqueline Naylor, AstraZeneca

Hosted by Lynn McKeown
Thursday 14th November, 2019
13:00:

DTSD Seminar: 'Single cell RNA sequencing (A LICAMM High Flyer Support Fellowship project)' and 'Regulation of sub cellular mechanical sensitivity by Piezo1/adhesion molecule protein complexes'

Dr John Huntriss and Dr Eulashini Chuntharpursat

Wednesday 20th November, 2019
13:00: tbc

DTSD Seminar: 'TARGET - a partnership for giant cell arteritis research' and 'Can the IGF-1 receptor help us repair damaged blood vessels?'

Dr Charlotte Harden and Dr Andy Walker

Wednesday 27th November, 2019
13:00: tbc

DTSD Seminar: Animal models of cerebral ischemia - their relevance to human diseases

Dr Sikha Saha

Wednesday 4th December, 2019
13:00: tbc

DTSD Seminar: 'Exploring an unexpected anti-atherosclerotic role of IGF-1 receptors' and ' The interaction of platelet receptor GPVI with fibrin and fibrinogen'

Dr Ric Cubbon and Dr Julia Sandrin Gauer

Wednesday 11th December, 2019
13:00: tbc

Cardio Metabolic Seminar

Dr Christos Pliotas, University of Leeds

Hosted by Jian Shi
Thursday 12th December, 2019
13:00:

DTSD Seminar

Dr Nicole Watt and Dr Cedric Duval

Wednesday 18th December, 2019
13:00: Worsley 8.43a

Cardio Metabolic Seminar

Thursday 16th January, 2020
12:00:

Cardio Metabolic Seminar

Dr Colin Murdoch, University of Dundee

Hosted by Paul Meakin
Thursday 20th February, 2020
12:00: tbc

Cardio Metabolic Seminar

Dr Emma Rees, University of Swansea

Hosted by Maria Paton
Thursday 14th May, 2020
12:00: tbc

Cardio Metabolic Seminar

Professor Bijan Modarai, King's College London

Hosted by Marc Bailey
Thursday 18th June, 2020
12:00: tbc

What's Happening

04 September 2019: DTSD Seminar: Heart failure and ejection fraction: what is it? ... more

11 September 2019: DTSD Seminar: Shedding light on the interactions between Fc gamma receptors and their ligands ... more

18 September 2019: DTSD Seminar: Piezo1 in Pancreas, Pericytes and Patients ... more

Athena Swan